Entry #10 April 8

In the Book of Mormon, Ether – chapter 12 verse 27 – says:

27 And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them.

I had to be torn down, and show weakness to get here.  It’s been a horrible, hard experience having to pull the curtain back and let my imperfections out.

Megan is coming to see me this afternoon and I’m so excited for that!  On the flip side – I’m nervous and terrified at her seeing me in this weak state, and so totally out of my element.  I’m leaning on her a lot right now, and it’s just hard not to feel like bringing her here is too much.

*Deep Breath*

She loves me though, and I love her.  Head over heels.  To the moon and beyond.  The process will never be complete without her though, so I power though my anxiety about seeing her, and enjoy her love and her being here and the two of us will have a great time 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

