Entry #20 April 11

There was a bit of a scary issue with a patient this morning and it has thrown the whole schedule off.  The schedules here are pretty rigid, unless there are patient safety issues and we have to go into lockdown.  I just hope nothing else pops up and takes us further off schedule.  Im’ just anxious to go home.  There are certainly things that only a hug from your wife and kids will fix, you know?

Music helps EVERYTHING however.  We have a music therapy session coming up, so I’m looking forward to that.  Of course mine was a Beatles song, Help!

This song has been one of my favorites for so long.  I think I was a sophomore in high school the first time Dad got the movie from the library and I’ve loved the Beatles and the song ever since.  Strangely – the song has some application to my situation right now:

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down

And I do appreciate you being round

Help me get my feet back on the ground

Won’t you please, please help me

Paul and John didn’t know when they wrote this 50 years ago it was about Megan 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

