No reason to be scared.

Tell me why my psychiatrist scares me!   She’s a small little Hispanic lady, bears a strong resemblance to Edna from The Incredibles and is not intimidating at all.

I will say that I haven’t had any nightmares about her or the meds in at least ten days now so that’s good.  My perspectives on the why’s behind medicine have certainly changed.   Like I’ve said multiple times over the last few entries – the meds work for me.  Not the other way around.  I guess I just struggle with the idea of such a small person – physically – having such a huge potential effect on me physically.

No reason to be scared though.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

